AminoPower Advanced™

AminoPower Advanced™

23 Review(s)
OR

Customer Reviews 23 item(s)

E posted on 3/7/2019
Verified Purchase
Take 5 every hour if youre going thru kratom or morphine or codeine or benzo withdrawal and youll have no withdrawal
DSutton posted on 2/20/2019
Verified Purchase
The Aminos take away all the withdrawal symptoms the worst of which is the electrical shock all over my body and depression.
Lynn A. posted on 11/12/2020
Verified Purchase
About 15 months ago I finished tapering off my antidepressant and antianxiety meds. Unfortunately, I am one of those people who seem to have long-term withdrawal effects from the meds. I still feel depressed on a daily basis. The way to tell whether the depression I am experiencing is a recurrence of my 'normal' depression (meaning the Empower Plus is not enough to control my depression) vs. a withdrawal effect is to take some Aminos and see if they make me feel better. I have found that the Aminos do make me feel much better. For others who are struggling with depression caused by med withdrawal, I recommend that you not wait until you feel bad to take Aminos. I do best when I take them at least four times per day, and I often take them at night also because that is when I am most likely to have 'brainstorms' (weird electric-shock-seizure-like things) which also are a symptom of med withdrawal. The Aminos get rid of the brainstorms as well. I have tried substituting protein powder for the AminoPower, but have found it to be much less effective. I take 10 to 18 AminoPower caps per day...every time I try to bump it down, I end up feeling wretched again. I was on meds for over 10 years, so it's taking me a long time to get over the withdrawal. The combination of Truehope products (I am taking Empower, AminoPower, Inositol and Choline and often Serine as well) IS enabling me to live without psych meds. At the same time, Empower Plus has ELIMINATED a chronic fatigue problem which has impeded my life for five decades. I would encourage anyone with chronic depression (mine has been life-long) to try the Truehope program. It has been a Godsend for me.
Jessica P. posted on 5/25/2020
Verified Purchase
I DO take an antidepressant for a long standing struggle with depression and intense mood swings. This product is a critical tool in helping me balance my low moods, and I have been able to reduce my antidepressant dosage because of it. Two years ago, was travelling and my luggage was lost, with my True Hope inside. I didn't think it was a big deal until a few days later I felt like my antidepressants weren't working. It took me a bit to put two and two together, and realized it might be the True Hope. I immediately went to the nearest health food store in Miami (an abundance of nutrition supplements) and the store clerk read the ingredients of the Amino Advanced bottle and said there was nothing comparable in the store- that I would have to buy several supplement bottles and even then, I would not be able to recreate the mineral ratios. The clerk seemed struck by the combination of ingredients, and said he would like to try for his personal use. Together we attempted to put together a collection of supplements that was at least similar to the AminoPower Advanced. It cost me $122. I started feeling better over the next few days. I called True Hope directly and explained that my bottles were in my lost luggage. The agent who helped me was excellent. Within another week, I was back on the supplement with new appreciation.
Faith M posted on 4/9/2019
Verified Purchase
I was having so much trouble getting to sleep, so when I asked the TH staff, she suggested taking this, with BMD, 2 hours before bedtime and again AT bedtime, along with the gaba and inositol I take, and that's been helping immensely.
SMESnyder posted on 1/6/2019
Verified Purchase
I have been plagued with anxiety for most of my adult life, since September 11th when I was in New York, NY, and only now am I physically finding my stress needs met.
I am amazed at the results I am having as I taper off of my anti-depressants of 30 years with the help of True Hope. I began with EmpowerPlus & getting it into my system. Then as I slowly began the process of tapering off of the anti-depressants, I added Aminopower Advanced daily. When I would decrease as advised, the Aminopower would take me through the withdrawals. I could not have started this process otherwise. I'm almost there and so happy to be myself again. Thank you True Hope!
Dennis P S. posted on 1/30/2020
Verified Purchase
AminoPower has been helpful in minimizing the negative symptoms of Valium withdrawal.
Lynn G. posted on 1/18/2020
Verified Purchase
I can hardly overstate how important this product has been in my recovery from chronic illness due to pharmaceutical side effects. The True Hope formulation is unique and uniquely effective – I know, because I tried others a couple of times when I ran out of AminoPower. I am so grateful for True Hope products and support.
Ken L. posted on 9/26/2019
Verified Purchase
I have several health problems (Fibromyalgia,diabetes strokes) I experience Significant increase in energy levels. If I am going out in the evening I have 3 capsules in the mid afternoon and it helps me to stay with it well into the evening. Recently I ran out and had do do without for 10 days. What a difference, I won't do that again

    Only registered users who purchased the product can write a review.